Our Team

Meet Our Senior Team:

Gale Coburn - Executive Director

Abiola Awosanya

Executive Director

Abiola is a Dalhousie University alumni with a Bachelor of Science degree in Therapeutic Recreation and is enrolled in the Long Term Care Administrator Course with CHA Learning.

She began her journey in LTC with Responsive Health Management in 2013 as a Recreation Therapist, then transitioning to the Programs Manager role within the year. Abiola joined the Vermont Square team in the Executive Director role in November 2019.

Abiola is passionate about providing an environment and opportunity that supports the enhancement of one’s quality of life. She strives towards achievement by addressing residents’ needs with an holistic person-centred approach.

Abiola believes in empowering and leading her team with emotional intelligence towards accomplishing goals with the focus on the care and well-being of residents, families and staff.


Juliet Creary

Director of Care

Juliet has over 30 years’ experience in nursing, with most of that in LTC. She has worked extensively in LTC Homes over the years with a focus on resident centered care, collaboration with the stake holders such as MD, pharmacies, the LHIN, social workers and NP’s to ensure that the individual needs of the residents are met. One of her strongest skills is her ability to communicate and cultivate therapeutic relationships with staff, residents, families and the interdisciplinary teams involved with the residents. Her open and approachable style of leadership, lends to great working moral for her staff and happy residents.

Meet The Rest Of Our Team:

Elizabeth Cook
Nurse Manager


Pauline Reid - Social Services Coordinator

Clinical Practice Coordinator


Pauline Reid - Social Services Coordinator

Pauline Reid
Social Services Coordinator


Katie Kalaitzidis
Programs Manager


Monique Gunnis
Staff Development Coordinator


Madaline Prodan
Manager of Clinical Informatics


Kylie Nadon
Office Manager


Marian Janagow - Associate Nurse Manager

Marian Janagow
Associate Nurse Manager


Quishi Liu - Food Service Manager

Quishi Liu
Food Service Manager


Nafisa Wadee - Bookkeeper

Nafisa Wadee (on LOA)


Nafisa Wadee - Bookkeeper

Ekaterina Loginova


Jean Smith - Accreditation Coordinator

Jean Smith
Accreditation Coordinator


Mary De Vera - Office Manager

Ashley Borges
Administrative/Nursing Assistant